Tuesday, January 13, 2009

John Lennon - Watching the Wheels

Label: Vigotone, VT-CD 03
Part three of a collection of rare and unreleased demos and outtakes.

1. I Don't Want To Be A Soldier (Alternate take)
2. Free As A Bird (Piano demo - take 1)
3. Watching The Wheels (Acoustic demo)
4. Power To The People (Alternate take)
5. Honey Don't/Don't Be Cruel/Matchbox (Plastic Ono Band jam)
6. Borrowed Time (Early acoustic demo)
7. Aisumasen (I'm Sorry) (Rough mix)
8. Jealous Guy (Alternate take)
9. Surprise Surprise (Sweet Bird Of Paradox) (Early electric demo)
10. Forgive Me My Little Flower Princess (Alternate take)
11. Rock And Roll People (Alternate long version)
12. Gone From This Place (Acoustic demo - take 4)
13. How Do You Sleep (Arranging rehearsal)
14. The Happy Rishikesh Song (Acoustic demo)
15. Mind Games (Rough mix - reference vocal)
16. Be My Baby (Alternate mix/vocal)
17. San Francisco Bay Blues (Imagine era acoustic throwaway)

No comments: