Tuesday, June 23, 2009

Paul McCartney & Wings - Unsurpassed Masters Vol. 1

Label: Strawberry Records, STR 002

(Red Rose Speedway Outtakes + Live in Newcastle)

1. Big Barn Bed (McCartney)
2. The Mess (McCartney)
3. When The Night (McCartney)
4. Single Pigeon
5. Thank You Darling (McCartney)
6. Mary Had A Little Lamb (P. McCartney & L. McCartney)
7. Loup (McCartney)
8. Tragedy (McCartney)
9. Seaside Woman (L. McCartney)
10. Wild Life (McCartney)
11. Little Woman Love/C Moon (P. McCartney & L. McCartney)
12. Maybe I'm Amazed (McCartney)
13. My Love (McCartney)
14. Live And Let Die (McCartney)

More satisfying in some ways than the Red Rose Speedway album itself, this bootleg features excellent quality studio and live tracks from that era. The inclusion of a studio version of "The Mess" (inexplicably left off Red Rose Speedway) and the unreleased "Tragedy" are definite highlights, presented below:

No comments: