Monday, August 18, 2008

The Beatles - Something New (German Stereo LP - Odeon)

Label: Dr. Ebbetts, 1C 072-04 600

1. I'll Cry Instead (Lennon/McCartney)
2. Things We Said Today (Lennon/McCartney)
3. Any Time At All (Lennon/McCartney)
4. When I Get Home (Lennon/McCartney)
5. Slow Down (Williams)
6. Matchbox (Perkins)
7. Tell Me Why (Lennon/McCartney)
8. And I Love Her (Lennon/McCartney)
9. I'm Happy Just To Dance With You (Lennon/McCartney)
10. If I Fell (Lennon/McCartney)
11. Komm, Gib Mir Deine Hand (Lennon/McCartney/Nicolas/Hellmer)

Liner Notes:
By overwhelming request, the German wing of the Ebbetts catalogue continues to grow. Here, is the lineup of the US "Something New" LP in beautiful German stereo. It features the extended ending of "And I Love Her."

No comments: