Monday, September 15, 2008

Beatles Big Beat Box

Label: Waterfall Home Entertainment, WHE 1043

This unique DVD traces the extraordinary rise of the Beatles from their early days in the clubs of Liverpool and Germany to their undisputed status as the world's most successful 'pop' group ever. Watch the astounding events unfold as Beatlemania swept through the UK, across the USA and exploded throughout the world.

This is very much the Beatles in 'their own words,' giving interviews with the press at critical moments in their careers as they progressed from adorable 'mop tops' to cultural revolutionaries. The interviews with the 'Fab Four' capture the unique humour that defined the Beatles and a generation.

Running time: 50 minutes approx.

The CD
The picture disc contains the following track listing of a number of songs that the Beatles covered during their time together, with the exception of the opening track "In Spite Of All The Danger."

1. In Spite Of All The Danger
2. A Taste Of Honey
3. Words Of Love
4. Anna (Go To Him)
5. In Spire Of All The Danger (Instrumental)
6. Roll Over Beethoven
7. Behind The Beat
8. Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band
9. With A Little Help From My Friends
10. Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds
11. I Am The Walrus
12. She's Leaving Home
13. Got To Get You Into My Life

Music Performed by The Overtures & others
Running time: 55 minutes approx.

Rent or purchase this DVD from

No comments: