Tuesday, August 26, 2008

The Beatles - Die Beatles (German Stereo LP - Hör Zu)

Label: Dr. Ebbetts, SHZE 117

1. I Saw Her Standing There
2. Misery
3. Anna (Go To Him)
4. Chains
5. Boys
6. Ask Me Why
7. Please Please Me
8. Love Me Do
9. P.S. I Love You
10. Baby It's You
11. Do You Want To Know A Secret
12. A Taste Of Honey
13. There's A Place
14. Twist And Shout


It is much heralded amongst Beatle people for being a version of that first LP that has not been subjected to any processing or equalization. In effect, it is advertised as the "truest" and "purest" vinyl representation of the initial 14 Beatle songs ever offered in long play form. It has been sourced from a beautiful copy of the original LP.

No comments: